POPSICKLE is Brooklyn’s literary arts festival. Now in its fifth year, the fest aims to unite Brooklyn’s array of reading series, publishers, and literary organizations into one day-long megareading. POPSICKLE  is coordinated by Niina Pollari and JD Scott. POPSICKLE is free and open to the public.

POPSICKLE 2014 will take place on Saturday, June 28th at Forgotten Works Studio and Sunday, June 29th at Berl’s Poetry Shop. Take the F to York Street or the A/C to High Street.

Contact us at popsickle.festival@gmail.com.



POPSICKLE was founded in 2010 by Niina Pollari and Douglas Piccinnini. In its first year, POPSICKLE took place at Market Hotel. In its second year, the festival was held at Gowanus Ballroom. In its third year, POPSICKLE took over Paper Box NYC. In its fourth year, POPSICKLE partied at Launchpad.


Past POPSICKLE readers have included:

Amy Jenkins, Alaina Stamatis, Angelina Dreem, Anna Fitzgerald, Ariana Reines, Becca Klaver, Ben Fama, Ben Pease, Brett Price & Dani Levanthal, Carina Finn, Carter Edwards, Chris Hosea, Courtney Ziegler, Dan Magers, Danniel Schoonebeek, Dorothea Lasky, Eddie Hopely, Eduardo C. Corral, EJ McAdams, Emily Pettit, Evan Burton, Gina Abelkop, James Copeland, Jarrod Shanahan, Jason Daniel Schwartz, Jason Helm, Jean-Paul Pecqueur, Jennifer Tamayo, Jenny Zhang, Jon Sands, Jordan Michael Iannucci, Joshua Mehigan, Ken L. Walker, Lauren Russell, Leigh Stein, Lonely Christopher, Mark Nasdor, Megafortress, Michael Barron, Natalie Lyalin, Danniel Schoonebeek, Nicole Trigg, Paige Taggart, Parker Phillips & Jesse Gold, Paul Foster-Johnson, Paul Legault, Roger Bonair-Agard, Timothy Donnelly, & Will Edmiston.

Read about past years’ festivals here and here.